Our Staff

Cabinet

Principal Pulphus

Pulphus, Joyce

Principal

Room: 209A

jpulphus@bxdesign.org

images

Renschak, Gilbert

Assistant Principal, Administration

Room: 223

grenshack@bxdesign.org

images

Simon, Jessy

Assistant Principal, Special Education

Room: 351

jsimon@bxdesign.org

Community & Office Support

images

Castro, I.

School Assistant
images

Gonzalez, J.

School Assistant
images

Guity, K.

Secretary, Procurement
images

Henry, F.

Technology Coordinator
MsPerez

Perez, J.

Secretary, Payroll
images

Ramos, D.

School Assistant
images

Romero, F.

School Assistant

Room: 211

fromero@bxdesign.org

images

Shannon, D.

School Assistant

Room: 211

dshannon@bxdesign.org

images

Wallen, N.

Parent Coordinator

Room: 211

nwallen@bxdesign.org

Faculty

images

Ahmed, B.

History

Room: 302

bahmed@bxdesign.org

images

Anderson, D.

English
images

Arora, K.

Science
images

Bailey, H.

Carpentry
images

Piccolo, Michael

Special Education - ELA

Room: 213/227A

mpiccolo@bxdesign.org

Boatswain

Boatswain, O.

HVAC 11 and WBL Coordinator

Room: 306/208

oboatswain@bxdesign.org

images

Casasco, V.

History

Room: 303

vcasasco@bxdesign.org

images

Cespedes, P.

Paraprofessional
images

Collins, M.

Special Education - Science

Room: 366

mcollins@bxdesign.org

images

Corniel, K.

Special Education - Science
images

Ford, R.

Science
images

Gaillard, S.

Special Education - Mathematics
images

Gilmore, A.

Carpentry 9, 12
images

Gonzalez, P.

HVAC 9, 10, 12

Room: B1

pgonzalez@bxdesign.org

images

Gullie, J.

Special Education - History

Room: 302

jgullie@bxdesign.org

images

Jasmin, L.

Mathematics

Room: 268

ljasmin@bxdesign.org

images

Johnson, A.

Plumbing

Room: B60

ajohnson@bxdesign.org

images

Kemp, M.

Mathematics

Room: 266

mkemp@bxdesign.org

images

Lawson, L.

Special Education - ELA

Room: 227B

llawson@bxdesign.org

images

Lok, N. (Chi)

English

Room: 227A

nlok@bxdesign.org

images

Malloy, M.

Special Education - History

Room: 302

mmalloy@bxdesign.org

images

Marascia, D.

Physical Education

Room: GYM

dmarascia@bxdesign.org

images

Miller, J.

Science

Room: 364

jmiller@bxdesign.org

images

Montes, D.

Plumbing

Room: B50

dmontes@bxdesign.org

images

Ortiz, H.

Foreign Language

Room: 309

hortiz@bxdesign.org

images

Pagan, S.

Electrical 9,12

Room: 201

spagan@bxdesign.org

images

Perez, W.

Paraprofessional

wperez@bxdesign.org

images

Pierre-Louis, T.

CFM and Architecture 12

Room: 257

tlouis@bxdesign.org

images

Torres, J.

Architecture 9, 10, 11

Room: 357

torres@bxdesign.org

images

Tymann, E.

ENL

Room: 227A

etymann@bxdesign.org

images

Tyszczenko, H.

History

Room: 300

htyszczenko@bxdesign.org

images

Vetsch, B.

Paraprofessional

bvetch@bxdesign.org

images

Wallace, T.

Mathematics

Room: 221

twallace@bxdesign.org

images

Wonge, A.

Special Education - ELA

Room: 215

awonge@bxdesign.org

images

Zorrilla, A.

Mathematics

Room: 264

azorrilla@bxdesign.org

Youth Development

images

Bonilla, D.

Single Shepherd 10th Grade Guidance Counselor

Room: 311

dbonilla@bxdesign.org

Ms.Edwards

Edwards, C.

Dean Health
I have been teaching health/dance movement for 20yrs.  I have been a Dean of Students for 10yrs. I've taught at IS 391 in Brooklyn, Prospect Heights HS in Brooklyn, Springfield Gardens HS in Queens, Francis Lewis HS in Queens, PS/MS 43 in Far Rockaway, Night School at John Adams HS in Queens, and during the summer I have taught at Dewitt Clinton HS in the Bronx, Environmental Studies HS in Manhattan, and was an Arts Specialist during the summer at Franklin K. Lane HS in Brooklyn and Thomas Jefferson HS in Brooklyn. I totally enjoy what I do.  I always wanted to be a teacher from when I was a little girl playing school teacher with my dolls.  I have 4 degrees.  An AS in Fine and Performing Arts from QueensBorough Community College, BS in Health Education from York College, MS in Exercise Physiology-Adaptive Concentration from LIU, and an MS in Early Childhood Education from University of Phoenix. 

It is my purpose to work with at risk students, providing socio-emotional support and academic support, while encouraging them to handle challenging situations constructively and ethically. By in so doing, they will establish positive relationships and make responsible decisions making them successful in today's society!

Room: 311

cedwards@bxdesign.org

images

Freytes, E.

Social Worker: Grades 9, 12

Room: 370

efreytes@bxdesign.org

images

Hicks, F.

Guidance: 12th Grade + College Access

Room: 208

fhicks@bxdesign.org

images

James, R.

Single Shepherd 12th Grade Guidance Counselor

Room: 223

rjames@bxdesign.org

images

Johnson-George, L.

Single Shepherd 12th Grade Social Worker

Room: 223

lgeorge@bxdesign.org

images

Lynch, U.

Single Shepherd 11th Grade Social Worker

Room: 311

ulynch@bxdesign.org

images

Paez, M.

Guidance: Grades 9, 10

Room: 311

mpaez@bxdesign.org

images

Parliaros, K.

Single Shepherd 9th Grade Guidance Counselor

Room: 311

kparliaros@bxdesign.org

images

Prindle, K.

Guidance: 11th Grade + Transitions

Room: 311

kprindle@bxdesign.org

images

Rivas-Gold, A.

Social Worker: Grades 10, 11

Room: 370

arivasgold@bxdesign.org